

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Senate Resolution 24.08

(Stating the sentiments of the TTUHSC Student Senate congratulating Dr. Charles F. Seifert for serving the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy with unwavering dedication for 25 years)

WHEREAS, Dr. Seifert has contributed significantly to the academic and professional development of countless students through his role as Professor of Pharmacy Practice and the Founding Regional Dean for Lubbock Programs; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Seifert's leadership and expertise have elevated the School of Pharmacy's reputation, both regionally and nationally, through his pioneering research, extensive publications with over 120 published journal articles, book chapters, abstracts, and newspaper and magazine articles, numerous presentations; and awards including the 2015 ACCP Adult Medicine PRN Paper of the Year and TTUHSC President's Excellence in Team Teaching Award in 2015 and 2023; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Seifert's commitment to excellence in teaching has been recognized with prestigious awards, including the 2016 SOP P3 Teacher of the Year by the Class of 2017, The 2016 TTUHSC Student Government Association Outstanding Pharmacy Didactic Teacher, the 2015 SOP P3 Teacher of the Year by the Class of 2016; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Seifert's impact extends beyond academia, as evidenced by his innovative contributions to telepharmacy and was awarded the 2009 Innovative Collaborative Practice Award from the Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Seifert's personal qualities, including his dedication to family, his musical talents, and his passion for sports, have endeared him to colleagues and students alike, enriching the campus community with his presence; and therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Student Senate of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center expresses its deepest gratitude to Dr. Charles F. Seifert for his exceptional service, leadership, and commitment to excellence throughout his tenure at the Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy; and therefore,

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution be spread upon the Journal and that copies be sent to Lori Rice-Spearman, Ph.D., President of the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center; Darrin D'Agostino, D.O., M.P.H, Provost and Chief Academic Officer; Charles F. Seifert, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS; Grace Kuo, PharmD, MPH, PhD, FCCP, FNAP., School of Pharmacy Dean; Arianna Flores, Editor-in-Chief of The Daily Toreador, and to the students of the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.

Author(s):
Agolue, Janelle

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Passed the Senate, 2 April 2024

CC: Journal

Jesse Burnett
President, Student Government Association

Jesse Pournet