

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER

Senate Resolution 22.13

(Stating the sentiments of the Student Senate congratulating Dr. Craig Cox for being elected to the position of President for the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy)

WHEREAS, Dr. Craig Cox is a professor of pharmacy practice and vice chair for experiential programs at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy, and

WHEREAS, Dr. Cox has been elected to the position of President for the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) for a 3-year term beginning July 2022, and

WHEREAS, the AACP is the national organization representing pharmacy education in the United States, whose mission is to lead and partner with its members in advancing pharmacy education, research, scholarship, practice and service to improve societal health., and

WHEREAS, Dr. Cox is bringing national attention and prestige to the whole of TTUHSC through serving as President of AACP.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Student Senate of the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center congratulates Dr. Craig Cox for being elected President of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution be spread upon the Journal and that copies be sent to Lori Rice-Spearman Ph.D., President of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center; Quentin Smith, Pharm.D., Dean of the School of Pharmacy; Charles Seifert, Pharm.D., Regional Dean of the School of Pharmacy, Lubbock; Molly Minze, Pharm.D., Interim Senior Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Admissions; Mateo Rosiles, Editor-inchief of The Daily Toreador; and to the students of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.

Authors:

Davies, Stephen
Mariano, Christopher
Hoang, Bryan
Okonkwo, Toby
Campbell, Maggie
Bellah, Reagan
Kanchanwala, Vrajesh
Stinson, Jasmine
Okwunwanne, Zenobia

Read First Time: 18 March 2022 Read Second Time: 22 March 2022

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER

Passed the Senate, 22 March 2022

Bernardo Gonzalez

President, Student Senate