

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Senate Resolution 21.11

(Stating the sentiments of the Student Senate congratulating Eric MacLaughlin, Pharm.D., FASHP, FCCP, PCPS, for the distinguished honor of receiving the President's Award for Interprofessional Teamwork.)

WHEREAS, Dr. MacLaughlin has striven to impart an excitement and drive for excellence in students in the Schools of Pharmacy and Medicine, and

WHEREAS, Dr. MacLaughlin has served as the Chair of the Department of Pharmacy Practice and a Board Regent member of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy, and

WHEREAS, Dr. MacLaughlin has continually stressed the critical importance of interprofessional teamwork in the rapidly changing landscape of medical care while demonstrating these concepts through his work and research, and

WHEREAS, his continued efforts to instill a desire for interprofessional teamwork in his students will lead to increased interdependence and teamwork between colleagues to provide the best medical care possible.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Student Senate of the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center congratulates Dr. MacLaughlin for receiving the President's Award for Interprofessional Teamwork and for passing that passion for working together on to the next generation of health professionals, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution be spread upon the Journal and that copies be sent to **Lori Rice-Spearman, Ph.D.**, President of Texas Tech University Health Sciences; **Brandt Schneider, Ph.D.**, Dean of Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences; **Chase Seabolt**, Editor of The Daily Toreador; and to the students of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.

Authors: Mariano, C.

CC: Journal

Read First Time: 23 March 2021 Reported from Committee: 23 March 2021 Read Second Time: 23 March 2021 TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Passed the Senate, 23 March 2021

Marcus Gonzalez President, Student Senate