TTUHSC Research
HomeResearchHRPORDBC

Research Integrity Office - Recombinant DNA Biosafety Committee (RDBC)

RDBC Member List


Daniel Hardy, PhD (Chairperson)
Professor, TTUHSC Department of Cell Biology and Biochemistry
3601 4th Street, STOP 6540
Lubbock, TX 79430  (806) 743-2053 
daniel.hardy@ttuhsc.edu

Junping Chen, PhD 
Molecular Biologist, USDA, ARS, SPA Cropping Systems Research Lab
3810 4th Street  
Lubbock, TX 79415  (806) 749-5560
junping.chen@ars.usda.gov

Aveline Hewetson, PhD (Laboratory Staff Technical Representative)
Faculty Associate, TTUHSC Department of Cell Biology and Biochemistry
3601 4th Street, STOP 6540
Lubbock, TX 79430  (806) 743-2700
aveline.hewetson@ttuhsc.edu

Joe Fralick, PhD
Professor, TTUHSC Department of Microbiology and Molecular Immunology
3601 4th Street, STOP 6592
Lubbock, TX 79430  (806) 743-2555
joe.fralick@ttuhsc.edu

Brandon Mount, MS
TTUHSC Safety Services
3601 4th Street STOP 9020
Lubbock TX 79430
(806) 743-2597
brandon.mount@ttuhsc.edu

Paxton Payton, PhD 
USDA-ARS Cropping Systems Research Laboratory
3810 4th Street
Lubbock, TX 79415  (806)749-5560
paxton.payton@ars.usda.gov

Lorenzo Aleman-Sarinana
Bayer U.S.
Seeds Innovation Center
3316 9th Street, Box 45037
Lubbock, TX 79409-5037 
Tel:  (806) 730-4446
lorenzo.aleman@bayer.com


Eric Quintela (Section Manager) (unaffiliated with TTUHSC) 
Texas Tech University
2903 4th Street
Lubbock, TX 79415  (806) 834-6280
eric.quintela@ttu.edu

Scott Trasti, DVM, Institutional Vet/Adjunct Associate Professor of Pathology
TTUHSC Laboratory Animal Resource Center
3601 4th Street, MS 9001
Lubbock TX 79430
(806) 743-9189
scott.trasti@ttuhsc.edu

 
Sara Grano (RDBC Administrator)
TTUHSC Research Integrity Office 
3601 4th Street, STOP 8146 
Lubbock, TX 79430  (806) 743-2027
sara.grano@ttuhsc.edu

©